Major Issues with BLE Nano v2

I’m new to the red bear ecosystem, and am having some extreme difficulties even running simple demos to ensure my Nano v2 works. The main issue being that I can’t upload code from Arduino 1.8.5, it tells me that the selected serial port does not exist or your board is not connected. Under the recommendation of other threads in the forums, I attempted to burn the bootloader, which also spit out an error: unable to find cmsis-dap device.

EDIT: I was able to update the DAPlink by draging and droping the DAPlink 1.0 .bin file, I still can’t upload sketches to the Nano

Please let me know if there is a fix to my problems, since I need this device to function to demo the Nordic nRF52, since I may be implimenting this chip in a product I’m developing, so any help is greatly appreciated.

• jj

Hi @jj1,

What is the version of the DAPLink you are using?

I am using DAPlink v1.0. I am pretty sure that the device is booting, since all the Nano v2 light blinks, and the DAPlink flashes several times, then stays on

I should also mention that the Noridc_HRM demo with the nRF app, in that I see that I’m getting a triangular wave for the hrm measurement. I just can’t upload any code to the device, which is why the issue is with the ports, or daplink, or something along those lines

Hi @jj1,

What is the OS installed on you PC? Have you installed the driver for the DAPLink if using Windows? Please take a look at the getting started guide on the github if necessary.

Best regards,
Guohui

I have access to both windows 7 and Arch Linux. I instalelled the drivers for the DAPLink on the windows machine, and it didn’t work. I attempted a reinstall and it seems to work on the windows machine. I still can’t get it to work on the Linux machine, but if there isn’t a known work around, then that’s fine, I can use the windows machine instead. Thanks for the help Guohui, it is very appreciated.