Nano2 onDisconnection errors

Hey everyone. I just received a Nano 2 and am trying to put the nanokeys Bluetooth keyboard project on it.

I am very new to some of this higher level program as I typically do embedded C programming, so I’m definitely getting lost in following the code (especially given the difficulty following functions in the arduino IDE). After fixing a few include issues with the code, I am now running into an issue with the way the callback functions work. It seems that RedBear has made a change in the params of the connect/disconnect functions, and I’m not sure of the proper way to fix it. Here is the first error I get with regards to it:

\\dechfs02.r3.rha-rrs.ca\home\deccln.jk\My Documents\Arduino\libraries\NanoKeys\src\Manager.cpp: In member function 'void NanoKeys::Manager::setOnDisconnection(NanoKeys::Manager::DisconnCallback)':

\\dechfs02.r3.rha-rrs.ca\home\deccln.jk\My Documents\Arduino\libraries\NanoKeys\src\Manager.cpp:78:40: error: invalid conversion from 'NanoKeys::Manager::DisconnCallback {aka void (*)(short unsigned int, Gap::DisconnectionReason_t)}' to 'void (*)(const Gap::DisconnectionCallbackParams_t*)' [-fpermissive]

theBLE->onDisconnection(on_disconn_cb);

The line of code from Manager.cpp line 78 is " theBLE->onDisconnection(on_disconn_cb);"

Eventually it points to this:

C:\Users\208575\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\RedBear\hardware\nRF52832\0.0.2/cores/RBL_nRF52832/FEATURE_BLE/ble/FunctionPointerWithContext.h:37:5: error:   initializing argument 1 of 'FunctionPointerWithContext<ContextType>::FunctionPointerWithContext(void (*)(ContextType)) [with ContextType = const Gap::DisconnectionCallbackParams_t*]' [-fpermissive]

FunctionPointerWithContext(void (*function)(ContextType context) = NULL) :